Our Committee

We are a democratic, non-commercial, not-for-profit organisation. Our committee members are unpaid volunteers.

In accordance with our governing constitution, all committee members must be elected or re-elected at our AGM each year by our society members who vote at that meeting. However, the committee has the flexibility to co-opt additional society members to the committee at any time during the year.

We are always on the look out for proactive people with fresh ideas to join our team. If you're keen to help shape our future, please take a look at our Committee Membership page to learn more about serving on our committee.

PresidentProf Stephen WilkinsProf Stephen Wilkinsstephen.wilkins@lewesas.org.uk

ChairProf Robert MasseyProf Robert Masseyrobert.massey@lewesas.org.uk

SecretaryOlivia JamesOlivia Jamesolivia.james@lewesas.org.uk

TreasurerTony GwytherTony Gwythertony.gwyther@lewesas.org.uk

Membership SecretaryJudith PyettJudith Pyettjudith.pyett@lewesas.org.uk

Outreach OfficerDr Kate LandDr Kate Landkate.land@lewesas.org.uk

Outreach OfficerEmily QuinnEmily Quinnemily.quinn@lewesas.org.uk

Events CoordinatorPaul WhitmarshPaul Whitmarshpaul.whitmarsh@lewesas.org.uk

Graphic DesignerSarah CarsonSarah Carsonsarah.carson@lewesas.org.uk

Diversity & Inclusion OfficerCarina GarlandCarina Garlandcarina.garland@lewesas.org.uk

Social Media ManagerJordan BookhamJordan Bookhamjordan.bookham@lewesas.org.uk

Web DeveloperSteven WardSteven Wardsteven.ward@lewesas.org.uk

GenericDr Behnood BandiDr Behnood Bandibehnood.bandi@lewesas.org.uk